IT’S A FRITO PIE —- DADDY!

12 Nov

frito-pie-23-600

Brown Eyed Baker

 

I don’t like FRITOS.

I do not like them
in a house.
I do not like them
with a mouse.
I do not like them
here or there.
I do not like them
anywhere.
I do not like Fritos
I do not like them, Actually I hate them ..hf

BUT ! in this …they just work ………………

Okay, So I can’t believe this is not on my blog. Well maybe ,  because I haven’t made this in a long time.
I used to make this all the time when the kids were little . It’s easy and quick ,  and really good.

Also , you might be surprised because of all the CANNED  stuff I’m using. Yes I know you are used to hearing from me how to only use fresh this and that but this particular dish works out well just the way it is.

We are not being healthy here ,  just GOOD!       csm

1 lb. ground beef  85/15

1 can Ranch beans ( never really saw these before )rb

1 9 oz bag Fritos  frito This is a little strange because I really don’t like Fritos …, but in this dish it turns out GREAT

1 can Ro-Tel tomatoes rt

1 onion – diced

1 cup sharp cheddar cheese sc – shredded  DO NOT BUY SHREDDED CHEESE

1 cup Monterey   cheese mont – shredded

1 package of you favorite taco seasoning. I use this taco

1 can cream of chicken soup  ccs5

1/2 cup water

3 green onions – chopped

Preheat oven to 325′

In a large fry pan brown meat. Salt and pepper.

Add beans , tomatoes , onions, taco mix , soup and water stir well.

Simmer for 5 minutes

Grease 9 x 13 or so baking dish pamI’m really starting to like this stuff. Make life easier and quicker

Put down a layer of Fritos , followed by  a layer of meat mix , followed by half the cheese.

Repeat layers

Cover with foil and bake for 20 minutes

Remove from oven , remove foil and let sit for 5 min.

Sprinkle with chopped up green onions

Serve with sour cream, salsa and hot sauce  .

 

Eat and Enjoy !

Leave a Reply

