BACON SAUSAGE ROLL

28 Jun

Yes this is the third time, but I think I have finally got it right. I’m still learning how to use all the widgets on this site … and use a computer… and type.. and how to remember stuff……….and how to remember stuffffff……….

Okay..This one I have made and it is incredible!!!!

It looks like a heart attack waiting to happen but it’s not because you make it on the grill and it kind of smokes and it’s not very greasy at all.

SOME CHANGES :

Use your favorite rub

Also you can use your favorite BBQ Sauce

you’re going to love this:  click on the   red Italian sausage http://www.bbqaddicts.com/blog/recipes/bacon-explosion/

I have made a change in the roll up procedure.
Lay down a dish towel , then two layers of tin foil.
roll out the sausage ( PATTY)  on this foil next to the bacon weave so that is the same size.
Follow directions until it’s time  to roll it up.
Start at top and roll towards yourself using the towel and foil. Kinda like a sushi roller.  If  you don’t know what that is…… then be sure not to roll the foil and towel up inside the sausage…  it won’t taste very good……ha ha ha  I crack myself up 🙂
Carefully put roll on bacon weave
Then follow the rest of the directions
Eat and Enjoy !
3 Responses to “BACON SAUSAGE ROLL”

  1. trdhrdr422 July 6, 2013 at 5:02 pm #

    I have prepared the “Beast” after consulting with kristocooks yesterday for some last minute tips. As he told me, keep the weave tight, and it worked out well. I made a 7X7 weave, good thing since once I put the sausage roll on it that was the perfect size. I ended up using 2-1/4 pounds of sausage and 2 pounds of bacon. A1 sweet mesquite BBQ rub and Sweet Baby Rays BBQ sauce. I will cook it tomorrow using apple, cherry, and hickory chips in a smoker box on my gas grill cooking indirect. Stay tuned to find out how it turned out and if there is any left kristocooks may get a sample on Monday!!!!

    Kent

  2. trdhrdr422 July 7, 2013 at 10:34 pm #

    I ended up using apple and cherry wood chips. It took 2 1/2 hours on my gas grill at the lowest setting, 250-275. It turned out in my opinion excellent!!!!!! Kudos to kristoscooks!!!!! I have a slice for him tomorrow so he can be the judge.

  3. Jessica E. July 12, 2013 at 3:07 pm #

    OMG! How did you guys not die form heart failure when you ate this? 🙂 Looks good though!

Leave a Reply

