chicken

5 Jul

Well,  the chicken turned out good and as I always say ,” chicken just does not absorb any brine flavoring.” The honey and lemons smelled real good but the result was not any different from a straight salt brine. Also, this was a new recipe for the breading.   2 cups all-purpose and 2 cups whole wheat flour, onion /garlic powder, swt paprika. s&p.   Dredged in flour mix, dip in buttermilk/with dash of hot sauce, then dredge in flour mix and fry at 375′ .  I watch on TV the real chefs say that this 3 step method helps the breading adhere to the meat. Never works that well for me.  I have better luck with  1 dredge and letting it rest for 1 hour on the countertop or in the fridge.

 

Hope you all had a good 4th. We spent the day at the lake and got my little  feather girl to swim with an inflatable ring .” I can do it myself,” She says,”  I’m a good swimmer” .   Still trying  to get her to put her face in the water to blow bubbles. ha HA HA HA

 

One Response to “chicken”

  1. Katrina July 7, 2012 at 4:28 am #

    The chicken was FANTASTIC!! I loved it! Also, I saw on a cooking show yesterday a similar breading where they used an egg instead of the buttermilk. It seemed like an awful lot of flouring to me when I watched it, but the breading on the chicken was just the right amount.

Leave a Reply

